3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 3

For my final day of this tag, I’ve chosen a lyric from Moulin Rouge, one of my favourite musicals. This quote means a lot to me because I truly believe that the meaning of life is in the relationships we have with others. I took the picture below in Cascais, Portugal, and I think it really supports the meaning of this quote. The people look so tiny and insignificant in a huge landscape but they are all spending time together enjoying each other’s company – echoing the fact that we are all tiiiiiiny specks in the great wide universe, but we matter because of who we are to each other. WOW THAT TOOK A DEEP TURN, sorry guys… It’s a blimming quote challenge, not a philosophical essay, steady on Francesca!

moulin rouge

Now, I am aware that some of the people reading this blog struggle with mental health issues like mine, and I am a little anxious that this quote might bring on a spiral of negative self-talk. I certainly have days where a quote such as this could send me into a huge slump because my depression tells me that “no-one loves YOU in return, you disgusting freak”. So I just want to say, even if you feel like no-one loves you or appreciates you, MY life is all the better for having you in it, even if only on a screen. I am one person who loves and values you 100%, so you can rest assured that this quote is for you as well as everyone else.

My nominees for today are:

  1. Shadefully
  2. AislingA
  3. SugarAndSpiceAndEverythingAnxious

All my love,

sig

7 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 3

  1. On line friendships have so much more than people might think going for them. If you are an INFJ only 1 in a hundred people is going to think like you do and so you might not necessarily encounter ‘your kind of person’ in real life very often. On line I’ve ‘met’ so many more who think like I do – what a relief!! It makes me feel more ‘normal’. I like your blog and I appreciate your kindness to everyone 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! And you’re so right, I think people underestimate the power of online friendships. One of my dear friends just married an online friend of hers! And yes, being INFJ it certainly helps to widen my circle a little. Thank you for your kind words!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a beautiful quote, but your lovely words that followed were even more beautiful. Thank you for sharing. I really believe that your blog makes the world a better place. That seems like kind of like an exaggerated thing to say, but it’s true. Why? Because it makes /my/ world a better place, and I know I’m not the only one. And if it makes the worlds of even just a few people happier and better, then it makes the world a better place.

    So, yes. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 1 – Aisling A.

Leave a Reply

